One of my pics

Post Reply
=UKN008= Tricky
Posts: 10
Joined: 26 Oct 2019, 15:09
Location: Stroud , Gloucestershire

One of my pics

Post by =UKN008= Tricky » 26 Oct 2019, 16:44


User avatar
Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 1149
Joined: 04 Apr 2016, 18:55
Location: Amesbury, Wiltshire

Re: One of my pics

Post by Matt » 26 Oct 2019, 17:06

great stuff, also a great mod the Hermes, I helped test it before it was released!
Group Captain Matt Purnell - RAF Air UK
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Gaspode
Posts: 380
Joined: 31 May 2018, 15:40

Re: One of my pics

Post by Gaspode » 26 Oct 2019, 17:34

my father in law was on hermes in the 70s, i think pre ramp but not sure, we should put it on the server
Squadron Leader John (Scooby) Burton RAF Air UK

User avatar
Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 1149
Joined: 04 Apr 2016, 18:55
Location: Amesbury, Wiltshire

Re: One of my pics

Post by Matt » 26 Oct 2019, 17:37

I would love to the only problem is it makes it so people cannot fly on the server without having her installed, we don't want to go down the line of forcing people to install mods
Group Captain Matt Purnell - RAF Air UK
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Gaspode
Posts: 380
Joined: 31 May 2018, 15:40

Re: One of my pics

Post by Gaspode » 26 Oct 2019, 18:52

Matt wrote:
26 Oct 2019, 17:37
I would love to the only problem is it makes it so people cannot fly on the server without having her installed, we don't want to go down the line of forcing people to install mods
Oh you can't have her as an extra then?
Squadron Leader John (Scooby) Burton RAF Air UK

User avatar
Matt
Site Admin
Posts: 1149
Joined: 04 Apr 2016, 18:55
Location: Amesbury, Wiltshire

Re: One of my pics

Post by Matt » 26 Oct 2019, 18:54

sadly not, as soon as you put a mod on the server all player are required to have it installed prior to being able to join.
Group Captain Matt Purnell - RAF Air UK
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Gaspode
Posts: 380
Joined: 31 May 2018, 15:40

Re: One of my pics

Post by Gaspode » 26 Oct 2019, 18:56

Matt wrote:
26 Oct 2019, 18:54
sadly not, as soon as you put a mod on the server all player are required to have it installed prior to being able to join.
Bugger
Squadron Leader John (Scooby) Burton RAF Air UK

User avatar
Richard Rodgers
Site Admin
Posts: 798
Joined: 31 Dec 2012, 10:11
Location: Worcestershire
Contact:

Re: One of my pics

Post by Richard Rodgers » 31 Oct 2019, 21:05

The only way is if Eagle Dynamics like the MOD enough and see it as a definite must have that they will then include it in the core MODS within DCS. That way everyone would get it by default.
Air Commodore Richard Rodgers - RAF Air UK
Image
Image Image Image Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Screenies”