Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

User avatar
pikemanmark
Posts: 123
Joined: 27 Oct 2018, 00:57
Location: Derbyshire
Contact:

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by pikemanmark » 11 Dec 2018, 11:54

Thanks Neil

I have the add on so I can always fall back to that if I get stuck but I think I will start with my own profile first and build from there. its all so much learning at my age!!!

next on shopping list is Tracker IR :)
Pilot Officer Mark Howard - RAFAir UK
Image
Image Image

User avatar
Neil Willis
Site Admin
Posts: 4078
Joined: 27 May 2014, 14:44
Location: West Midlands

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by Neil Willis » 11 Dec 2018, 12:14

Head tracking is a huge plus for the game. I won't mention VR...
Group Captain Neil Willis - RAF Air UK
ImageImageImageImageImage

User avatar
Leysard
Posts: 62
Joined: 26 Nov 2017, 10:44

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by Leysard » 11 Dec 2018, 15:11

Personnaly, I use Vaicom.

Only 1 push to talk button set for it and allows for example to select the airfield/tanker... you call inbound by its name. There is also a simple way to go thrue the "F" menues by calling the "F" number you want.

It also selects the proper comm to use between comm 1, 2 and (3 ) in regard of who you are calling (COMM1 for airfields - COMM2 for tanker/Awacs). You can also update it to a mission for example with the alerax script that are in the "F10" menu. Also, you can set your own orders (Say Chocks away instead of Remove the whellchocks).

I use it for all that and once properly installed, works fine next to SRS.

But, it relies on Windows speech engine and you will need to train the speech engine to recognise you orders. Also, iff you want to add your own orders, I think it's not easy because is scripted. Not sure and never tried, could be easy maybe, I don't know.

Voili, voilà

I have installed all this not long ago and can help if needed
Pilot Officer Leysard (Nick Brigden) - RAFAir UK
Image
Image

Roon
Site Admin
Posts: 132
Joined: 07 Mar 2017, 23:56
Location: France

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by Roon » 12 Dec 2018, 16:41

Inreresting that you use a PTT for VoiceAttack. It normally listens to your mic all the time without a PTT and just picks up on the programmed words that you have set up. I do set the first line for radio calls to operate the alt+/ etc to operate the relevent radio menu and I always set the tanker up on comm 2 for example, so all I have to say is "Intent to refuel" and VA does the rest. I added a "Clear Comms" command to reset the radios completely once finished.
Sometimes stuff is supposed to fall off....sometimes not.
I still can't be sure which... :?

Wing Commander Ade Rhoney - RAF Air UK
Image
Image Image Image

User avatar
Leysard
Posts: 62
Joined: 26 Nov 2017, 10:44

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by Leysard » 05 Jan 2019, 15:05

I just wanted to make available the Vaicomm list I use (dos not include the Take 1 to Take 12 - F1 - F12)
Attachments
VAICOMM short list.pdf
(66.32 KiB) Downloaded 62 times
Pilot Officer Leysard (Nick Brigden) - RAFAir UK
Image
Image

User avatar
dragon13
Site Admin
Posts: 501
Joined: 28 Dec 2014, 10:46
Location: Worcester, Worcestershire

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by dragon13 » 05 Jan 2019, 18:21

Good one Nick, very useful, as I'm new to Vaicomm, and haven't memorized the new voice commands yet.
"Je Vois Tout"

Wing Commander Paul"Dragon"Ratcliffe - RAF AIR UK
Image
ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Gaspode
Posts: 283
Joined: 31 May 2018, 15:40

Re: Interest in using VoiceAttack and Viacomm

Post by Gaspode » 11 Jan 2019, 20:55

i have voice attack but could never get it to work
Pilot Officer John Burton RAF Air UK
Image Image

Post Reply

Return to “Voice Activated Commands Support”